Council
Legal Statement
 
EUROPEAN FORUM FOR RESEARCH IN REHABILITATION
 
COUNCIL
 
President Prof. Aarne Ylinen
Specialist in Neurology and Rehabilitation,
University of Helsinki and Helsinki University Hospital,
Helsinki, Finland
aarne.ylinen@hus.fi
Vice-president Prof. Frederike van Wijck
Professor in neurological rehabilitation,
Institute for Applied Health Research and School of Health and Life Sciences,
Glasgow Caledonian University,
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Frederike.vanWijck@gcu.ac.uk
Past president Prof. Gülseren Akyuz
Specialist of PRM
Marmara University School of Medicine,
Department of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine,
Istanbul, Turkey
gulserena@gmail.com
Secretary Dr. Susanne Weinbrenner MD, PhD, MPH
Chief Medical Officer and Head of Department "Social Medicine and Rehabilitation"
German Statutory Pension Fund,
Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund,
Berlin, Germany
Susanne.Weinbrenner@drv-bund.de
Members Prof. Helena Burger MD, PhD
Medical director, specialist of PRM
University Rehabilitation Institute Republic of Slovenia,
Ljubljana, Slovenia
helena.burger@ir-rs.si
  Dr. Gabor Fazekas MD, PhD
Specialist of neurology and PRM
Szt. Janos Hospital and National Institute for Medical Rehabilitation,
Budapest, Hungary
fazekas123@t-online.hu
  Dr. Sven-Uno Marnetoft PhD
Associate professor, Rehabilitation Science
Department of Health Sciences,
Mid Sweden University,
Östersund, Sweden
svenuno.marnetoft@miun.se
  Prof. Matilde Leonardi
Neurologist, Paediatrician and Child Neurologist
Head of Neurology, Public Health, Disability Unit Carlo Besta Neurological Institute,
Milan, Italy
leonardi@istituto-besta.it
  Prof. Aivars Vetra
Specialist of PRM
Faculty of Rehabilitation,
Riga Stradins University,
Riga, Latvia
aivars_vetra@inbox.lv